Name change for my blog

I’ve only just done my name change for the blog and I’ve already had some questions as to why I decided to choose that name. To be honest my lovelies, It is not only quite a beautiful word, but it is fitting for us do-it-yourselfers, artists, upcyclers, and crafters. The exact term, as probably many of you know, is to do something with soul, creativity, or love; when you leave a piece of yourself in your work. We all do this on a daily basis with each creation that we make, we put our time, our love, and our souls into it. They are a part of us, not just some craft, or project, but we work hard to create such beauty. Some people may think, “well, it’s not art per say.” but it sort of is, just in a different way. We’re all artists at heart when we create, so that is why I changed the name to Meraki. Stay tuned tomorrow for more stellar projects to come, and thank you for all your support thus far, it’s already been a great, new few days. Ciao my lovelies.

Leave a Reply

